SBSI 2018

The SBSI Internship course received good response in the state of Goa. The SBSI Interns from all affiliated colleges of Goa and the University Departments carried out very good work in the villages of Goa with the guidance and support received from the Heads of the Institutes, the NSS Co-ordinators, Unnat Bharat Abhiyan (UBA) Co-ordinators, All India Survey on Higher Education (AISHE) Nodal Officers and other administrative staff from the respective institutes. At the Goa University Department level, 101 students had initially enrolled for the Internship programme, but only 49 could complete the 100 hours of Swachhata related activities within the time allotted. In all 37 SBSI Interns(Individual/Team) consisting of top three interns from total 16 institutes including Goa University and its affiliated colleges had qualified for the University Level Round. Out of these 37 interns, 32 participated and made presentations on the SBSI work carried out by them. The twelve-member SBSI Selection Committee constituted by the Vice-Chancellor for selecting Best Three SBSI Interns evaluated all the 32 Interns based on the presentations made and the SBSI report submitted by them. The Committee comprised of five Principals from Affiliated Colleges and the seven members of the SBSI Evaluation Committee of Goa University. Goa University had prepared the SBSI course implementation and assessment plan based on the inputs received from the sbsi portal specially launched for this Internship activity.

Best Three SBSI 2018 Interns

All these top three Teams have received the cash awards of Rs. 80,000/- for first place (Rs. 30,000 for University level + Rs. 50,000 for State level), Rs. 50,000/- for second place (Rs. 20,000 for University level + Rs. 30,000 for State level), and Rs. 30,000/- for the third place (Rs. 10,000 for University level + Rs. 20,000 for State level) respectively from the Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation, New Delhi.

First Place
Kiran Parsekar (Individual), Department of Women’s Studies, Goa University, Taleigao
Second Place
Deepesh Dilip Gadekar (Team Leader), Dale Antonio Guilherme Dias, Sciana Jasmina Cardozo, Regan Agnelo Rodrigues, Vailani Mercy Faria, Richard Anthony Dsouza, Richard Anthony Dsouza, Liana Mavis Fernandes, Sameer Madhukar Bandekar, Yashwant Subray Desai & Rahul Dilip Singh. Department of Physics, Goa University, Taleigao
Beach Heat
Third Place
Atul Ulhas Chari (Team Leader), Saiksha Naik ,Yougita Naik, Manoj Pokala, Simran Shaikh, Shashank Laur, Avesh Chopdekar, Nikhil Sawant, Mohit Kawlekar & Tanvi Naik. Ponda Education Society (PES) Ravi S Naik College of Arts & Science, Ponda
Delicious World